The School of Energy Science and Engineering consists of 2 departments, 1 teaching and experimental center and 10 institutes.

Ten institutes: Institute of Propulsion Theory and Technology, Institute of Combustion Engineering, Institute of Aeronautical and Astronautical Thermophysics, Institute of Advanced Power Control and Reliability, Institute of Fluidmachinery and Control Engineering, Institute of Energy and Environmental Engineering, Institute of Industrial Electronic Technology, Research Center for Nuclear Energy Engineering, Research Institute for Gas Dynamics of Engine, Institute of Power Machinery Vibration and Noise Reduction

Two departments: Department of Energy and Environmental Engineering, and Department of Flight Vehicle Propulsion and Fluid Power

One teaching and experimental center: Undergraduate Teaching and Experimental Center

School Organizaitons: School Office, Student Affairs Office, Editorial Department of Energy Saving Technology